The spurs became one of the most dominant teams

  • The SAN Antonio spurs are a professional basketball team based in SAN Antonio, Texas. Its predecessor, the Dallas underbrush, was founded in 1967 and joined the American basketball association (ABA). In 1973, it moved to SAN Antonio and renamed the spurs, joining the NBA in 1976. Now it belongs to the southwest division of the NBA. The spurs were one of four teams in the original ABA league, the only one in the original ABA league to win the NBA championship, in the 1976 ABA league merger LOLGA with the NBA. Since 1976, the spurs have won five NBA championships, six western championships and 21 regional championships. Only four failed to enter the playoffs, the spurs with four lottery sign successively chosen Irwin Robertson, line 7 (1984), David Robinson (draft) in 1987, Sean elliot (line 3, 1989) and Tim Duncan (draft) in 1997.


    The spurs entered the western conference finals in 1982 and 1983, led by George Gwen in the 1980s. In the 1990s, two top pick winners, admiral David Robinson, and Tim Duncan, the "great basic skills", brought the first NBA title to the team in 1999. Entering the 21st century, the spurs became one of the most dominant teams in the league as Tony parker and manu ginobili joined the team. The spurs won 4-2 in 2003. In 2005, the spurs won seven games in the finals with the Detroit pistons, also known as the defensive team. In 2007, the spurs swept the cavaliers in the finals, capturing the fourth championship title in nine years and officially marking the birth of the spurs dynasty. In 2014, the SAN Antonio spurs in the finals to the heat, the only 4 to 1, 5 times won the NBA championship, as in addition to the Boston celtics, the Los Angeles lakers, the Chicago bulls win the most NBA teams.